Fred Claus

You want to tell us a little bit more about yourself? Post here!
Forum rules
We have no special rules for UVK forums. Just try to be polite and clear in your posts.
Please don't post spam in this forum. Spammers will be banned by IP, e-mail and username.
We reserve the right to delete all posts and ban all users we consider not having respected these rules without warning.
FredJClaus

Fred Claus

Post by FredJClaus »

First let me say, Yes, I am Santa's big brother (check out Fred Claus the movie if you don't know what I'm talking about).

I'm a Christian father of 3 from the Buffalo, NY area. My company Husky Logic is a residential brake/fix company, but we do some small/home businesses as well. In addition I am a certified Microsoft instructor and I do some adult education classes at the local high school.

My training in computers is from the School of hard knocks, but I did go to college and get a degree. I have one in Business, and one in Digital Forensics. Currently, I'm not doing much work in this field, but I hope to be doing consulting work for local law enforcment, Homeland Security, and the FBI. Right now because my brake/fix work, the forensics work I do is free of charge for local youth who are subjects of cyber bullying. Most of them delete the text messages because they are offensive. In order to go after the offenders, they call on me to extract the deleted messages from their phones.

what do all you guys do?
wmmiller

Re: Fred Claus

Post by wmmiller »

Hi Fred J,

It sounds like you have a lot going on. I have many medical issues so I mostly do stuff for family and friends to supplement disability income. I fix many things, mostly computers, automotive, and refrigeration. Before I started having medical problems I was erecting steel putting up overhead cranes and monorail systems. I do these things when I’m feeling well and can. That pretty much sums up what I’m up these days.

Bill