Run script for Ultra adware

You need help to start using UVK? You have a doubt on a UVK feature? Post here!
Forum rules
We have no special rules for UVK forums. Just try to be polite and clear in your posts.
Please don't post spam in this forum. Spammers will be banned by IP, e-mail and username.
We reserve the right to delete all posts and ban all users we consider not having respected these rules without warning.
Post Reply
pcrolin
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:26 pm

Run script for Ultra adware

Post by pcrolin »

Hi There,

I can start a script for launching superantispy by:
<UVKCommandsScript>

<SASScan>

How can i start Ultra Adware Killer, the same way?
Very nice tool by the way :-)
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 2360
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Red coast, France
Contact:

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by Fred »

Hi pcrolin.

I didn't add support for running Ultra Adware Killer through scripts.

But you can easily create your own script that downloads and runs UAK.

I'm going to finish some things I'm working on, and then I'll post a script for you.
One thing we humans have in common is that we are all different. So, if you think you're weird because you're different from everyone else, then we are all weird.

Fred
pcrolin
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by pcrolin »

All Right. thx in advance
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 2360
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Red coast, France
Contact:

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by Fred »

Ok here is the script. Sorry for the delay.

The script updates Ultra Adware Killer with the latest version of the tool, starts the scan and waits until UAK is closed. The script also automatically uses the 64 or 32 bits version of the tool, according to the current OS arch.

Code: Select all

<UVKCommandsScript>
;Download the Ultra Adware killer version corresponding to the current OS arch

 <UpdateSoftware> -x64
%ThirdParty%\UAK64.exe | http://www.carifred.com/ultra_adware_killer/UltraAdwareKiller64.exe

 <UpdateSoftware> -x86
%ThirdParty%\UAK32.exe | http://www.carifred.com/ultra_adware_killer/UltraAdwareKiller.exe

;64 bits automation (Run and start scan)
 <Run> -x64
%ThirdParty%\UAK64.exe /NoUpdate
->WaitWindow()
->WaitControl([CLASS:Static; INSTANCE:11])
->ClickControl([CLASS:Static; INSTANCE:11])
->WaitProcessClose()

;32 bits automation (Run and start scan)
 <Run> -x86
%ThirdParty%\UAK32.exe /NoUpdate
->WaitWindow()
->WaitControl([CLASS:Static; INSTANCE:11])
->ClickControl([CLASS:Static; INSTANCE:11])
->WaitProcessClose()
UAK automation.uvk
(773 Bytes) Downloaded 250 times
Enjoy!
One thing we humans have in common is that we are all different. So, if you think you're weird because you're different from everyone else, then we are all weird.

Fred
pcrolin
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by pcrolin »

Thank you verry much. Super!
pcrolin
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by pcrolin »

Hi there,

I have one more question, i put this file in a folder (rolinrepair) that i place 0n C:\ directory.

Than i open a script and one of de commands i put in with is:
<RUN>
c:\ROLINREPAIR\UAK automation.uvk

but it won't start. I cant figure out what im doing wrong.
* Tried replacing underscores (rolin_repair changed to rolinrepair)
* tried removing spacebars UAK automation to UAKautomation
* tried running it from the desktop (Rolin_repair placed on desktop) with command: %Desktop%\ROLIN_REPAIR\UAK automation.uvk
* tried running it from the desktop (Rolin_repair placed on desktop) with command: %USERPROFILE%\Desktop\ROLIN_REPAIR\UAK automation.uvk


Whole script looks like this:
*****************************************************************
<UVKCommandsScript>



<Run>
msconfig
%windir%\system32\wuapp.exe
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe http://www.pcrolin.nl/downloads/PCRolin-Helpdesk.exe


<Comment>
Programma's verwijderen vanuit configuratiescherm

<cmdscript>
appwiz.cpl


<Comment>
HITMANPRO

The commands below will download Hitman pro.
They will automatically download the correct file, depending on the Windows architecture.

<UpdateSoftware> -x86
%ThirdParty%\HTMNPro.exe | http://dl.surfright.nl/HitmanPro.exe

<UpdateSoftware> -x64
%ThirdParty%\HTMNPro.exe | http://dl.surfright.nl/HitmanPro_x64.exe

<Comment>
The command below will start the scan.
Delete " /quick" (without the quotes) to run a full scan.
Delete " /noupload" to enable upload files.

<Run>
%ThirdParty%\HTMNPro.exe /scan /quick /noupload

;Because sometimes HitmanPro performs an update, which restarts the process,
;we wait 30 seconds and then try to catch its window based in its title and class.
->Sleep(30000)
->WaitWindow(10,[TITLE:HitmanPro; CLASS:CoreForms20.Control])


<UVKCommandsScript>
;Download the Ultra Adware killer version corresponding to the current OS arch

<UpdateSoftware> -x64
%ThirdParty%\UAK64.exe | http://www.carifred.com/ultra_adware_ki ... ller64.exe

<UpdateSoftware> -x86
%ThirdParty%\UAK32.exe | http://www.carifred.com/ultra_adware_ki ... Killer.exe

;64 bits automation (Run and start scan)
<Run> -x64
%ThirdParty%\UAK64.exe /NoUpdate
->WaitWindow()
->WaitControl([CLASS:Static; INSTANCE:11])
->ClickControl([CLASS:Static; INSTANCE:11])


;32 bits automation (Run and start scan)
<Run> -x86
%ThirdParty%\UAK32.exe /NoUpdate
->WaitWindow()
->WaitControl([CLASS:Static; INSTANCE:11])
->ClickControl([CLASS:Static; INSTANCE:11])




<RUN>
c:\ROLINREPAIR\2SAS.uvk
c:\ROLINREPAIR\3Mbam
c:\ROLIN_REPAIR\4_TDSKill
c:\ROLINREPAIR\INSTALLS\SystemNinja\PCRolincleanup.exe
c:\ROLINREPAIR\UAK automation.uvk




<Comment>
Nu gaan we de rest updaten

<FixBrowserShortcuts>
<CleanAllUsersTemp>
<CleanupRegistry>
<CleanupJunkFiles>

<UpdateFlash>
<UpdateDirectX>
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 2360
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Red coast, France
Contact:

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by Fred »

c:\ROLINREPAIR\UAK automation.uvk is not a valid command for <Run>.

<Run> can not be used to open files, it can only be used to run commands. You need to specify the whole command, like this:

Code: Select all

  <Run>
%UVKExe% -ReadFile "c:\ROLINREPAIR\UAK automation.uvk" -Auto
%UVKExe% -ReadFile "c:\ROLINREPAIR\2SAS.uvk" -Auto
c:\ROLINREPAIR\INSTALLS\SystemNinja\PCRolincleanup.exe
http://www.carifred.com/uvk/help/cmdswitches.php

Don't know what these are:
c:\ROLINREPAIR\3Mbam
c:\ROLIN_REPAIR\4_TDSKill

Are they files? folders?

Also don't know why you want to run UAK automation.uvk since the UAK automation is already part of the main script.
One thing we humans have in common is that we are all different. So, if you think you're weird because you're different from everyone else, then we are all weird.

Fred
pcrolin
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by pcrolin »

Hi There,

Ok that explains a lot.

3mbam for example is a uvk file within :
<UVKCommandsScript>
<MBAMScan>

I do this so i can run the programms simultanious. otherwise i have to wait till a program is finished, andclose it
to go to the next one.
pcrolin
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by pcrolin »

I just tested it and it works! Only without the -auto parameter. Script log says it was started bud it didn't. Without de -auto UVK starts and i have to manualy klick on "Run/Fix listed".
It would be super if i didn't have to klick on that button, but if it would automaticly starts.
Is that possible?

I used this in my script:
<RUN>
%UVKExe% -ReadFile "%Desktop%\ROLINREPAIR\INSTALLS\mbam.uvk"
%UVKExe% -ReadFile "%Desktop%\ROLINREPAIR\INSTALLS\sas.uvk"
%UVKExe% -ReadFile "%Desktop%\ROLINREPAIR\INSTALLS\tdskill.uvk"
%UVKExe% -ReadFile "%Desktop%\ROLINREPAIR\INSTALLS\UAK automation.uvk"
%UVKExe% -ReadFile "%Desktop%\ROLINREPAIR\INSTALLS\systemninja\PCRolincleanup.exe"
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 2360
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Red coast, France
Contact:

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by Fred »

Hi pcrolin.

I found out that is a bug in the version 7.0.0.1. UVK is not running the script if you use the -Auto switch.

I uploaded a new beta version 7.0.0.2. Use that version instead, and the -Auto switch should now work fine.

Sorry about that, and thanks for helping me to find the bug. I'll just try to spot some more bugs, and then I'll make this beta stable.
One thing we humans have in common is that we are all different. So, if you think you're weird because you're different from everyone else, then we are all weird.

Fred
pcrolin
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by pcrolin »

Hello there,

7.0.0.2 works like a charm. Thx.
And there i am with a new question :-)

Is there also a script to run systembooster on de same way as UAK.uvk?
Brink
Posts: 283
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 3:36 pm

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by Brink »

LOL I'm sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for an answer to:
Don't know what these are:
c:\ROLINREPAIR\3Mbam
c:\ROLIN_REPAIR\4_TDSKill

Are they files? folders?
Are you going to tell us?
Fred
Site Admin
Posts: 2360
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:05 pm
Location: Red coast, France
Contact:

Re: Run script for Ultra adware

Post by Fred »

@Brink

I think those were UVK scripts, but he forgot to enter the file extension.

@pcrolin

For the System booster, you have the <CleanupRegistry> and <CleanupJunkFiles> commands.
One thing we humans have in common is that we are all different. So, if you think you're weird because you're different from everyone else, then we are all weird.

Fred
Post Reply